Nickname: mvcoller
Home Town: In most reverse order - Jhb, V-Town, Vryburg, CT
Current 4x4: 2008 3.0 Di Patrol GL
and
1999 4.5 Patrol SGL
Home Language: Afr & Eng

Re: Ant's Custom Workshop

Post by mvcoller »

Here is a drawing of the relay set-up for DRLs.

DRL_Relay.jpg
DRL_Relay.jpg (20.76 KiB) Viewed 7759 times

Instead of connecting this to the LOW BEAM SWITCH (in green -bottom left) it should connect to the park lights instead, to comply with the regulations locally.

Also, do not connect 87 on the left relay to the low beam (dims).
hugejp
Patrolman 1000+
Full Name: JP Viviers
Nickname: Oupoot
Home Town: JHB
Current 4x4: THE PATROL COLLECTION
2004 4.8 GRX TURBO "Tinkerbell"
2003 TD42T GRX "The Coal Roller"
Home Language: Half & Half

Post by hugejp »

A big THANK YOU to Ant's Custom Workshop for helping me early this morning!!! :thumbup:

Great Service as always!

:bravo:
----------------------------------------------------------------------

You CAN with a NISSAN!

Jy KAN met 'n DATSUN!
hugejp
Patrolman 1000+
Full Name: JP Viviers
Nickname: Oupoot
Home Town: JHB
Current 4x4: THE PATROL COLLECTION
2004 4.8 GRX TURBO "Tinkerbell"
2003 TD42T GRX "The Coal Roller"
Home Language: Half & Half

Post by hugejp »

Another early morning session at Ant's Custom Workshop!

Thanks again boet! :thumbup:
----------------------------------------------------------------------

You CAN with a NISSAN!

Jy KAN met 'n DATSUN!
graham1
Patrolman
Patrolman
Full Name: graham robertson
Nickname: graham1
Home Town: Harties
Current 4x4: 2004 Patrol 4.8; 1999 Patrol 4.2D
Home Language: English

Post by graham1 »

My turn to sing Ant's praises!
Ant removed my buggered suspension and fitted my nice shiny new Terrain Tamer suspension Kit yesterday.
Real attention to detail! From marking all the nuts and bolts with a marker pen once tight, to installing the shocks such that the terrain tamer badge faces out, just to look extra cool. :biggrin:

And just before I left he quickly cleared the flashing airbag light on the dashboard. :woo:

And the happiness continued today when I received the invoice, I paid with a smile! Im not doing DIY stuff anymore, everything will go to Ant from now on.
Anthony Forgey
Full Name: Anthony Forgey
Nickname: Anthony
Home Town: Randburg
Current 4x4: 98 4.2D (turbo'd)

Post by Anthony Forgey »

Thank you for the good review Graham
Intelligence is measured in smarts, stature is measured in hearts
graham1
Patrolman
Patrolman
Full Name: graham robertson
Nickname: graham1
Home Town: Harties
Current 4x4: 2004 Patrol 4.8; 1999 Patrol 4.2D

Post by graham1 »

I believe this is pretty useful info for all - I got my oil changed by Ant this week.

Usually I do it myself, but I just haven’t found the chance to do it, and, to be honest, I always make a proper mess when I do it.
Anyway. I got to Ant bright and early, and I was gone an hour later. We talked kak about patrols for 30 mins and then the next 30 mins the oil and filter got changed.
All good for another 10 000kms, and I was even still on time for work. What a pleasure.

And the whole thing was so cheap it makes no sense for me to diy ever again.
Jannie Vosser
Full Name: Johannes Jacobus Vosser
Nickname: Jannie
Home Town: STELLA ; North West Province
Current 4x4: 2009 4.2 DIESEL TDi PATROL PICK UP
2012 2.5 diesel 4x4 NP300 BAKKIE
Home Language: AFRIKAANS

Post by Jannie Vosser »

Anthony baie dankie vir moeite met my 4.8. :salute:

Na Goerapan, op my voordeur die kar kom haal vir "tlc".

Dit was aangenaam om vir Japie, Danie, jou en ook jou vrou te ontmoet.

Kar is gediens, double din touch screen android sisteem met tru kamera en dash cam is ingesit.

Geraas in air con waaier is uitgesorteer, parkeer liggie in bull bar is reg gemaak, nommerplaat liggie se cover is teruggesit en taai rubber is van agterdeur verwyder.

Dankie vir eerlike, netjiese en bekostigbare werk. :bravo:

Ek sal jou enige tyd aanbeveel.

"Doet so voort!"
Anthony Forgey
Full Name: Anthony Forgey
Nickname: Anthony
Home Town: Randburg
Current 4x4: 98 4.2D (turbo'd)

Post by Anthony Forgey »

Dankie Jannie. Jou nuwe bakkie is nou ook hier by my.
Intelligence is measured in smarts, stature is measured in hearts
Spike
Full Name: Spike Pretorius
Nickname: Spike
Home Town: Milnerton
Current 4x4: 4.8 GRX 2008 (platkar/daily driver)
Many others, here and abroad.....it's my job
Home Language: Sleg soutpiel

Post by Spike »

Another big Thank You to Anthony for helping me out again. Fast service, Great price. (And another thank you to Tinus for reminding me that Anthony exists up north and to give him a call again)
:oldtimer:
Sardonic Fattist

Ikigai. Do what you love. Love what you do.
Education is not the learning of facts, but the training of minds to think

Return to “35. About your Business”