Page 2 of 33

Re: A Sad Day Indeed!!!

Posted: 22 Oct 2015 22:36
by hugejp
BAIE MOOI BOET!

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 05:54
by Tinus lotz
Russ Kellermann wrote:This bakkie is awesome!... nice to see one with the same colour as mine too for a change.

60k...bargain of the millennium.

Edit:
Russ its iorn man front and rear with their blade springs also

Ps: Weird to see it has Auto Hubs.... as far as i was aware they all came with manual freewheel hubs.

Any idea what suspension is in there,... looks to be sitting lekker to be honest.

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 06:33
by Peter Connan
Russ, it's got Ironman shocks. The back end has greasable shackles, presumably with Poly bushes. Springs are presumably Ironman, but can't say for sure, but it does stand pretty tall.

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 06:40
by offroadbiker
Bit of TLC and that's going to be a nice daily ride :thumbup:

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 07:56
by iandvl
Baie geluk Tinus!

Bietjie werk op plekke, maar hy lyk goed.

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 08:38
by Stefan
mmmm, #theforceawakens! :lol:

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 08:45
by David
Best of both worlds! 4.8 petrol and 4.2 diesel!

Kan nooit teveel Patrols op een werf hĂȘ nie :thumbup:

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 08:58
by ricster
whooo hooooo ...... :blonde: :blonde: :blonde:

Well done Tinus !!!

@ IanT..... I would probably out drag Tinus on the river bed with the Iron Maiden, but we never got a chance to do it...... maybe next time !! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

@ Stefan....... hmmmmmm.... strong the force is this one with....... :rolling: :rolling: :rolling:

Nice deal for that price, and I'm sure for that price there is some change let to slap a hairdryer onto that motor. Just check and make sure you have the oil squirters under the pistons and you are sorted !!

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 12:33
by Herrie
Daai bakkie is baie oulik! :thumbup:

Posted: 23 Oct 2015 14:37
by Tinus lotz
Ok got new seats on order new tail gate .new steering wheel fitted new bonnet lock and going to try to gas aircon and fit missing freewheel hub this afternoon depending on micheal availability. .....keep you posted