River trip 7-11 August 2020 provisionally cancelled

Planning a get together (GTG), trip or competition?
FordGuy
Full Name: Chris Vercuiel
Nickname: Chris
Home Town: Roodepoort
Current 4x4: Super Ranger
Home Language: Afrikaans

Re: River trip 7-11 August 2020

Post by FordGuy »

Sit my ook op vir die ene Dirk asb,
Anthony Forgey
Full Name: Anthony Forgey
Nickname: Anthony
Home Town: Randburg
Current 4x4: 98 4.2D (turbo'd)
Home Language: English

Post by Anthony Forgey »

There has been a lot of Patrol support for the Off Course 4X4 youtube channel. We wanted to invite 4 patrol guests on one of our shoots, but that means so many others will miss out. So this weekend we decided that it would be great if the the Off-Course 4x4 team (Japie, Weier and I and some cameramen) could join the river trip which is possibly the biggest patrol event. We will film our adventure with the patrol guys and get to meet lots of the patrol (and other) owners. Weier has done lots of overlanding but has never been on a river trip. Japie has been on one. Its hard to describe the size of the bonfire the patrol guys make... you have to be there to experience it. We hope capture the event and the spirit of it.
Intelligence is measured in smarts, stature is measured in hearts
izakjbrt
Full Name: Izak Joubert
Nickname: Izak
Home Town: Ramsgate
Current 4x4: 2007 Patrol 4,8 GRX (PA-trol)
2012 Patrol 4.8 GRX (MA-trol)

Post by izakjbrt »

Eish I’ll have to bring my hair stylist and make guy along

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
2007 Nissan Patrol 4.8 grx
Peter Connan
Full Name: Peter Connan
Nickname: Piet
Home Town: Kempton Park
Current 4x4: 1996 Patrol 4.5SGL

Post by Peter Connan »

Anthony Forgey wrote: 17 Feb 2020 07:05 There has been a lot of Patrol support for the Off Course 4X4 youtube channel. We wanted to invite 4 patrol guests on one of our shoots, but that means so many others will miss out. So this weekend we decided that it would be great if the the Off-Course 4x4 team (Japie, Weier and I and some cameramen) could join the river trip which is possibly the biggest patrol event. We will film our adventure with the patrol guys and get to meet lots of the patrol (and other) owners. Weier has done lots of overlanding but has never been on a river trip. Japie has been on one. Its hard to describe the size of the bonfire the patrol guys make... you have to be there to experience it. We hope capture the event and the spirit of it.
Now THAT's a plan!

I am not the Kampkommandant, but you have my vote.
Mag ons ons kenniskry met lekkerkry aanhoukry.
Oetie
Full Name: Leon Fouche
Nickname: Oetie
Home Town: Rooihuiskraal, Centurion
Current 4x4: 2009 TD42T Patrol

Post by Oetie »

Peter Connan wrote:
Anthony Forgey wrote: 17 Feb 2020 07:05 There has been a lot of Patrol support for the Off Course 4X4 youtube channel. We wanted to invite 4 patrol guests on one of our shoots, but that means so many others will miss out. So this weekend we decided that it would be great if the the Off-Course 4x4 team (Japie, Weier and I and some cameramen) could join the river trip which is possibly the biggest patrol event. We will film our adventure with the patrol guys and get to meet lots of the patrol (and other) owners. Weier has done lots of overlanding but has never been on a river trip. Japie has been on one. Its hard to describe the size of the bonfire the patrol guys make... you have to be there to experience it. We hope capture the event and the spirit of it.
Now THAT's a plan!

I am not the Kampkommandant, but you have my vote.
Good idea, especially since the Patrol is the favorite vehicle voted for on the channel....

Just gooi the Kamp kommendant in front of the cameras, with a disclaimer and warning to the public that he speaks in Patrol braille with a hint of diesel fumes and hin-hin pappie Image

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
One life, live it to the fullest!!
ORRA - L65
HAM - ZS6LEF

Tlou - 2009 Patrol TD42T
Tinus lotz
Full Name: Tinus lotz
Nickname: Tinus lotz
Home Town: Centurion
Current 4x4: Nissan patrol 4.8 GRX 2005

Toyota 2.7 legend 35 LWB 4X4

Post by Tinus lotz »

We are in like a bad rash :blonde: :blonde: :blonde: going to gaan groot ....lekke man lekker ....hin hin al die pad :clap:
Anthony Forgey
Full Name: Anthony Forgey
Nickname: Anthony
Home Town: Randburg
Current 4x4: 98 4.2D (turbo'd)
Home Language: English

Post by Anthony Forgey »

yes, I did discuss with the kamp kommandant before posting
Intelligence is measured in smarts, stature is measured in hearts
Peter Connan
Full Name: Peter Connan
Nickname: Piet
Home Town: Kempton Park
Current 4x4: 1996 Patrol 4.5SGL

Post by Peter Connan »

Anthony Forgey wrote: 17 Feb 2020 18:32 yes, I did discuss with the kamp kommandant before posting
Should have assumed as much.
Mag ons ons kenniskry met lekkerkry aanhoukry.
Malkoppi
Full Name: Desmond Meyburgh
Nickname: Des
Home Town: Tweeling
Current 4x4: Patrol GU TD42T Bakkie
Patrol GU TD42 SUV
Patrol GU ZD30 SUV
Patrol MQ RD28 Safari Bakkie
Jeep Wrangler JKU 5.7l Hemi

Post by Malkoppi »

Me, Anne-Marie and the two stinkers are definitely in for River trip 2020, come hell or high water (which is the current state of the rivers)

Sent from my ELE-L09 using Tapatalk

izakjbrt
Full Name: Izak Joubert
Nickname: Izak
Home Town: Ramsgate
Current 4x4: 2007 Patrol 4,8 GRX (PA-trol)
2012 Patrol 4.8 GRX (MA-trol)

Post by izakjbrt »

Kan julle asb Faf en Maxi ook op die lys sit. Hulle kom in a land cruiser
2007 Nissan Patrol 4.8 grx

Return to “29. Events”