Wanted: Patrol pickup 3/4 bench seat

Vehicles Components & Accessories Wanted
Russ Kellermann
Patrolman 1000+
Full Name: Russell Kellermann
Nickname: Russell Kellermann
Home Town: Cape Town now, grew up on the Wild Coast.
Current 4x4: 2007 Patrol 4.2D Pickup
2005 Patrol 4.2TD Wagon
Home Language: English

Re: Wanted: Patrol pickup 3/4 bench seat

Post by Russ Kellermann »

Yo SJC,

Im happy to swap out my 3/4 bench seat and middle panel for a single seat and centre panel, i've been wanting to do this for a long while.

I have a new set of Melville and moon seat covers in Charcoal,luxury edition (Over R4500 for the Patrol pickup set), still in the bag. i'll be prepared to swap if your seat covers from Escape gear are in good condition.

Only difference you will come across is that almost every 3/4 bench seat is vinyl covered, not cloth. But then again if you have seat covers it doesnt matter i suppose.

Let me know if you interested, we can chat, either on here or PM me bud.
'07 Patrol Pickup TD42 N/A,285's KM2,3" Lift,ONCA Bars,Warn High Mount,Alu Canopy, and some other Stuff.
SJC
Patrolman 1000+
Full Name: SJC
Nickname: Fanus
Home Town: Nelspruit
Current 4x4: Patrol 4.2 SGL
Home Language: Afrikaans/English

Post by SJC »

Russ Kellermann wrote:Yo SJC,

Im happy to swap out my 3/4 bench seat and middle panel for a single seat and centre panel, i've been wanting to do this for a long while.

I have a new set of Melville and moon seat covers in Charcoal,luxury edition (Over R4500 for the Patrol pickup set), still in the bag. i'll be prepared to swap if your seat covers from Escape gear are in good condition.

Only difference you will come across is that almost every 3/4 bench seat is vinyl covered, not cloth. But then again if you have seat covers it doesnt matter i suppose.

Let me know if you interested, we can chat, either on here or PM me bud.
Hi Russ,

I'm actually now feeling bad about not contacting you first before starting this thread, as you have mentioned to me in the past that you might be interrested in swapping seats with me.

My seat covers are still reasonably new, they just need a wash. With small kids nothing stays clean. :lol:

Does the panel by the gear lever also need to be swapped? Can you perhaps post a pic of your centre /gear lever panels so we can compare them.
‘96 GQ 4.2 SGL
‘01 GU 4.5 GRX
‘08 GU TD42 BAKKIE
Russ Kellermann
Patrolman 1000+
2005 Patrol 4.2TD Wagon

hahaha,... relax boeti, als reg. You can do whatever you like, its your bakkie bud. haha.

I'll post up a pic of my setup, including the console etc. As far as i know its a bolt out bolt in setup in regard to seats and console.

The console will have to be swapped as the one you have now will not fit when the 3/4 bench is in due to its length, so the console like mine must go together with the bench, and visa versa.

Please dont feel pressured in any way to have to swap with my bakkie SJ, if you feel its easier to swap with someone in JHB or in your area thats totally cool bud.... i'm lekker chilled, but if you cant find what you need there i'll be keen to swap with you.

Will post pics for everyones benefit. And i'll confirm the bolt in pattern with the guys in Australia tonight, and report back tomorrow.
'07 Patrol Pickup TD42 N/A,285's KM2,3" Lift,ONCA Bars,Warn High Mount,Alu Canopy, and some other Stuff.
Russ Kellermann
Patrolman 1000+
2005 Patrol 4.2TD Wagon

Ok, so my sources in Australia say its a direct bolt out bolt in system. Of course, they cant comment on South African patrol bakkies but they say there shouldnt be any different at all as the interiors are all the same between countries.

For us to do a easy check we can take out the passenger seat and centre console and take a photo. This way i can tell if they line up and use the same bolt patern... but i am positive they do.

Will send you a pic of my interior system today.
ricster
Patrolman 1000+
Full Name: Cedric Warner
Nickname: Cedric
Home Town: Alberton Gauteng
Current 4x4: '99 Nissan Patrol 4.2 Turbo Diesel
Location: LA..... No not Los Angles ..... Lower Alberton, Gauteng

Post by ricster »

hahahahaha...... @ Russ.... " .... i'm lekker chilled, "...... Russ is clearly from the cape.....hey man, like fully bro......

Russ is lekker chilled till you mention ( whispers ) Nissan dealers :rolling: :rolling: :rolling: :rolling: :rolling:
Sorry Russ.... couldn't help myself there !!
Regards
Cedric
Nissan Patrol GL 4.2 Diesel Turbo (Iron Maiden)
Nissan SANI 3.0 V6 4x4 (SOLD)
Isuzu KB 280 DT 2x4 ('ol Smokey) - SOLD
Suzuki TL 1000R "V twin" (Growler) - SOLD
Russ Kellermann
Patrolman 1000+
2005 Patrol 4.2TD Wagon

jajaja.... then im not lekker chilled. AT ALL! hahaha. you know me too well bud.
Peter Connan
Full Name: Peter Connan
Nickname: Piet
Home Town: Kempton Park
Current 4x4: 1996 Patrol 4.5SGL
Home Language: Afrikaans

Post by Peter Connan »

I remember a certain radio add that went like this: "As one outraged Capetonian put it: Ah nooit man!"
Mag ons ons kenniskry met lekkerkry aanhoukry.
Russ Kellermann
Patrolman 1000+
2005 Patrol 4.2TD Wagon

hahaha. ja, but nowdays with everyone immigrating into the Western Cape the roads are so fouled up, property prices through the bloody ceiling, traffic rush being 4hours in the morning 3 hours in the evenings, no parking, specially not for my Patrol, haha, okes are alot more highly strung than days gone by, seen some serious anger managment issues, including myself...true story... Mind, i've only been here for 10 years, i grew up Transkei / East london and surrounds, so i cant speak as a true capetonian. :redface:

Anyhoo, onwards we go.

Here's a pic of my 3/4 bench and console... excuse the dust i've been in the farmlands round Greyton alot recently.

hang on,... having trouble uploading to this site.... will keep trying.
Russ Kellermann
Patrolman 1000+
2005 Patrol 4.2TD Wagon

Some pic of the 3/4 bench and gear lever cover (incl. Hand brake cover).

For the record, i have often traveled 3up in the patrol. On a few occasions i have even had myself (skinny), my dad (90kg), and my friend Wes (149 kg 6"4') all up in the front of the Patrol, no issues. Its not ideal, but can be done.

I often travel with Jess, and my Labrador Angus, in the front with me.... Angus tends to get the window seat everytime . hahaha.
Attachments
DSC06776.JPG
DSC06776.JPG (144.08 KiB) Viewed 2620 times
IMG_2786.jpg
IMG_2786.jpg (2.56 MiB) Viewed 2620 times
IMG_2791.JPG
IMG_2791.JPG (2.1 MiB) Viewed 2620 times
Herrie
Patrolman 1000+
Full Name: Kobus Pienaar
Nickname: Herrie
Home Town: Kempton Park
Current 4x4: 1999 Patrol 4500e GRX
1983 Datsun Safari
Home Language: Afrikaans

Post by Herrie »

I'm happy about the photos! :thumbup: